The Regional Networks and ASN:

Bookmark and Share
  Alberta Map with ASLA networks and affiliates.

Alberta Map with ASLA networks and affiliates.

The Alberta Science Network (ASN) was created  to coordinate the promotion of Science education in Alberta. ASN is comprised of four Alberta regions based in the larger urban centres. There are two additional independent regional networks such as Praxis. Each independent network is overseen by a Board of Directors who guide policy to address the unique needs of their specific region. Most independent regional networks are registered charitable organizations and receive some of their financial support from businesses who operate in their area.

The Two Independent Networks:





Praxis: SE Alberta Science Outreach Network serves the Medicine Hat region.

SATC, South Alberta Technology Council serves the Lethbridge region.